ASNTM Cycle 5 Photoshoot 4

This week, the girls went on a tour bus and posed in groups. Oh yeah, they were also given a certain styling and brief to work with. Most of them looked tough yet sassy. This is a really forgettable week to be honest. I don’t think anyone of the girls as a group looked great overall. Maybe one, but that’s pretty much it. The photography is really weird here too. They all look like bobble heads sadly. After last week, I’m kind of let down by this shoot in general.

1.Nametha

Look who decided to stop giving those terrible photos. It’s our favorite demon child! Seriously though, her blonde hair works wonders in photoshoots. It really radiates her facial features here. I love how she’s the tallest one in the group here. Her expression is STUNNING here. I love the confidence she exudes to the camera. The way her wears the jacket is cute, but it could be a little better here. I don’t know why this group has so much jewelry on them, but I don’t mind it on them. It was also really cute to watch Clara and Nametha fight for the better shot. Unfortunately, Nametha outshines Clara here, and she ended up getting FCO from me. Yay!

2.Tu

This got FCO, and I really don’t mind to be honest. As a group shot, this shot is far better than all the other ones this week in my opinion. All the girls worked together very well, and they all look fabulous here. Tu is the best of this shot though. Her pose is kind of basic though. It reminds me of her pose in her promo shot with her playing with her hair. She’s still killing it in this shot. Tu has one gigantic choker here, but her neck is still giving a lot of neck here. Her face is gorgeous too. I love all the confidence she exudes in this shot here. Also, her lips look so luscious here. It’s a beautiful shot, just not as good as Nametha’s solo.

3.Clara

I’m kind of confused for Clara’s low callout for this photo on the show. Yes, she looks plus size with that jacket, but that jacket is just really ugly anyways. Even Nametha’s jacket looks huge on her, so I can’t blame Clara for looking as plus size as she does here. The reason why Clara’s 3rd is because of how strong her face here is. This is hands down her best face she’s done so far in the competition. Her jawline here looks amazing here. Her cheekbones are also very defined here. The attitude that Clara’s giving in this shot is amazing. I lived for the rivalry during the photoshoot between Nametha and Clara. It’s the most memorable thing to come from this photoshoot. I wouldn’t say Clara was much behind Nametha in this shot.

4.Maureen

I know that a lot of people this high because of how sleepy her face looks here. Personally, I don’t think Maureen’s face is sleepy at all really. I see it as more as a sultry glamour here. I really do like the face that Maureen went out of her boundaries for damn once. She went for a risk that could’ve made her ugly for once. I do like the movement in her body here too, but her proportions look really weird though. I’m pretty sure it’s just the photography of the camera here though. I still like the pose that she went for here. Out of these two girls, Maureen took Veronika’s spotlight in this shot.

5.Veronika

Unfortunately, when you’re the one of the most uninteresting face paired up with one of the most interesting faces, you were pretty much set up for doom. I still applaud Veronika for still looking pretty decent in this shot though. Though she’s not giving sultry at all here (maybe a little sleepy actually), I still like the personality she’s giving off to the camera here. She looks pretty gangster here. I like that she tried to give off the same vibe to her hands, but I wish she put a little more tension in them because they look extremely flaily here. Also, she’s SHORTER than Maureen. The shortest girl in the running right now, but then again, she’s sitting on something but still…

6.Alicia

Another photo that I don’t get the low callout for. Especially for the fact that Alicia got her flawsome storyline in this shot. Anyways, this is far from a bad shot here. Alicia’s styling and features naturally blended into this shot. She’s doing the brief very well here. Even if she’s doing the most bland thing in the world, she still manages to bring in a decent shot. Alicia’s face is doing nothing, but she still manages to give off this “bitch please” expression in her face despite doing nothing. Her body isn’t anything special, I really wished that she didn’t try to grab the pole though. She slanted her body because of it, and it made her proportions all weird. There’s no offenders that really bring this shot down. Despite being her worst photo, Alicia still manages to triumph against the other girls this week.

7.Shikin

This is where the angle of the camera really bothers me here. Shikin’s face is fantastic here. I love how pissed her expression is here. Though she isn’t an immediate standout, she’s still the only one with a good expression here. I really like how much it fits with the overall subway atmosphere. Unfortunately, the camera distorted her body into whatever Shikin’s body is in this shot. All of her proportions on that shot are just wrong and it’s not working for me at all. Her shoulders look really tense too. She’s spotting a bulge there too. As you can see, if Shikin’s the BEST in this shot, you know where the other 2 are going.

8.Valerie

Like Veronika, it’s really unfortunate that she got a completely different styling from Nametha and Clara. Even though it should’ve made her stand out, it just makes her forgettable because of how strong Clara’s and Nametha’s relation in this shot is. To be honest, Valerie isn’t doing anything wrong at all here. Her features do look a little masculine here, but she’s doing nothing wrong here, but unlike Alicia, she doesn’t fit in this shot. It just looks like she tried to fit in with the other girls this shot. If she was cropped, it wouldn’t matter, but hey, at least she doesn’t look straight up jank unlike the other girls.

9.Layla (Eliminated)

Layla looked so beautiful in panel this week. I don’t have a photo of her in panel, but she looked so formal and refined there. When they showed Layla this photo, I felt Layla losing all of her hope there. This photo is far from good. Her features don’t look bad at all really. Though her expression is just… there. She’s bringing now tension in this shot. There’s no shape really. It’s easy to tell how much Layla has withered in this competition judging by each week. Her elimination was one of the most saddest of the competition. Layla’s stress overtook her, but she will always be my winner with the heaps of post show she gets.

10.Cindy

I seriously don’t get why so many people like this shot of Cindy. This is just so amateur of her here. I take back when I said that this shot as a whole is the best. It’s definitely Nametha’s and Clara’s shot. I know the fashion industry likes younger models, but I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t allow an 8 year old to compete would they? THat’s how young she looks here. It’s really not helping that her outfit looks oversized on her. The fact that she looks this young makes it funny that she’s trying to give off a fierce face when she just looks amateur like that. Not good.

11.Dorothy

And after 3 glorious weeks, I guess Dorothy was bound to fail at a shot at some point, but god is this bad. I was literally just shocked when I first saw this image. Dorothy looks absolutely hideous here. She didn’t take the makeup well at all here. SHe looks exhausted. The bangs aren’t working and her body looks like a 60 year old drug addict. This is just terrible, but would I eliminate Dorothy here? Haha, no.

Scores

1.Dorothy 2/1/1/11 (3.75)

2.Alicia 4/5/4/6 (4.75)

3.Maureen 1/4/10/4 (4.75)

4.Clara 3/6/7/3 (4.75)

5.Jennica 6/2/9 (5.67) ELIMINATED WEEK 3

6.Veronika 7/9/2/5 (5.75)

7.Cindy 11/3/6/10 (7.5)

8.Shikin 12/8/3/7 (7.5)

9.Tu 9/7/12/2 (7.5)

10.Nametha 13/13/5/1 (8)

11.Layla 5/10/11/9 (8.75) ELIMINATED WEEK 4

12.Valerie 10/11/8/8 (9.25)

13.Heidi 8/12 (10) ELIMINATED WEEK 2

14.Anjelica 14 (14) ELIMINATED WEEK 1

Leave a Reply

