ASNTM Cycle 5 Photoshoot 6

To be honest, I liked this week’s photos, and I liked the concept as well. However, I was actually kind of disappointed that the models didn’t do as good as they did last week here. The models basically posed dresses in a bathtub with pretty flowers. Like last week, none of the photos are really god awful. There’s 2 that I think are bad. I know it’s underrated to think that, but most of the girls did pretty decent (for the exception of their teeth). Also, Nametha was playing with the Wi Fi, and the twins called her out on it in the house AND panel. Nametha faced serious consequences and was then later on kicked out for the competition. The original elimination had me heart broken, but it really wasn’t a good photo. Still though, it’s my homegirl that could’ve gone home.

1.Shikin

So Shikin finally gets a FCO here, but she got kind of lucky that her dress didn’t look as cheap as the others. Shikin got a really pretty and sparkling dress while the others got dresses from retail stores. Shikin looks really expensive here. The pose is really nice too. I love how graceful and elegant her arms are positioned. She also exaggerated her curves here. I love that arch in her back. Her face is beautiful too. She looks confident yet very serene. I thought that Shikin was the only one to really nail the brief. Also, Shikin still looks tall as hell, despite the fact that she’s posing in a bathtub and the fact that her legs are cropped out here. A minor detail I’d point out is that she has a lack of neck here, but that’s not really bothering me. It’s a great photo from Shikin.

2.Cindy

I’m not sure if the editors of Cindy’s photo changed it at a different at a different angle, or if Yu Tsai purposefully only took a slanted photo of Cindy. Anyways, this is Cindy’s best photo from the competition, but even then, I’m pretty sure this was a lucky shot based on how much explosions Yu Tsai was causing during the photoshoot. I mean, I guess this FCO was more deserved than her blow doll face one, but I still don’t get why she got FCO. Similar to Dorothy, it made Yu Tsai go batshit crazy, but she randomly just got FCO. Anyways, I do like this photo a lot. Despite her not really doing much. Her jawline looks incredible here. I do like the hand positioning here too. I really can’t put my finger on it, but something makes this photo a lot better than the others. This photo is probably the best in terms of artistic value, but not for a model to be honest.

3.Valerie

That’s two weeks in a row of good photos for Valerie here. She’s on a roll! Anyways, I really do like this photo of Valerie. I really liked the fact that she fills the whole tub nicely with her pose here. The way she placed her hands on the tub is so graceful. It’s like she’s putting a lot of tension in them, but at the same time, she’s putting no tension. It’s weird. Her face looks really pretty here too. Sure, her bone structure is on the more chubby side, but her jawline from last week came back here, and I do like her confidence here. Her expression is pretty. I do wish her created a more exaggerated shape to her body, but I’m not bothered. It’s a solid photo from Valerie.

4.Maureen

Congratulations to Maureen for placing 4th on my rankings for the 4th time here. Maureen’s face can truly do no wrong. As usual, Maureen’s face is stunning as ever. I love the motion of the hair too. Her teeth look like they’re going to chomp someone down here, which is bothering me a bit. I forgot what she looked like without bangs, but she looks so stunning, only from the neck up that is. I do like Maureen’s styling and the setting of props she got. She looks sort of like a goddess, but I’m not sure what her arms are doing. I don’t get the hand touching the butt. I just don’t see a lot of commitment into this photo other than looking stunning as ever. Maureen’s lucky that this photo’s brief was in her favor this week, but she needs to step up her game.

5.Veronika

So this is the only week where I’ll like both of the twins’ photos. I don’t get why Veronika’s photo was dumped into the bottom 2. Yeah, her pose does look like a fetus, but I can look past that and think of how serene Veronika looks here. Her pose in my opinion is actually one of my favorites this week. I love the gracefulness of every limb here. She has the right amount of tension in her body. However, Veronika’s face lacks the same serenity as her body does. Her expression is just there… Sure, her face is still showing how calm she is, but it doesn’t have the purity or elegance her body does. Her neck is also really strained here. I still don’t get why she was in the bottom 2 though.

6.Nametha (Disqualified)

Holy hell is this photo overrated. I don’t get the love for this photo. It’s better than a good amount of the photos this week, but I don’t get why it got SCO. Again, Nametha’s hair doesn’t look as radiant as it does in the light. Her roots are showing. She looks beautiful in green, but she makes the outfit look awful here. The outfit just looks really baggy with a cheap fabric here. Her face is beautiful, but her expression is so blank, and she’s just looking you with those dead eyes straight on to the camera. Her lips look really tense too. I don’t like the fact that she’s holding the plant like that in front of the camera either. It makes it feel like she’s selling it to you. At least Nametha still looks beautiful despite all that. Although Nametha has actually been pretty consistent and has gotten a FCO, I’d have no choice but to disqualify her if I were the host. She used the Wi Fi, which broke the contract of the show. Any girl, no matter how well she’d do in the competition, would be disqualified from the competition and Nametha knew that. She sabotaged herself. Imagine how far she’d go if it weren’t for using the Wi Fi.

7.Tu

The more I look at Tu’s photos again, the more disappointing I get. I always thought she was a strong competitor, but her photos have been very forgettable and have been in the bottom for my rankings. This photo is no different from her other ones. This is easily the most forgettable shot of the week in my opinion. Tu’s jawline looks amazing, but everything else is just so bland… Unlike week 4, I’m not a fan of how Tu’s lips look in this photo. She needs to rest her lips. Also, the body just seems so contrived and awkward here. Her arms just don’t work. I like the arch in her back though. It’s not a very good photo from Tu in general.

8.Dorothy

So Dorothy was originally eliminated for this but was saved due to Nametha’s disqualification. I have to say that I was heartbroken when I saw Dorothy’s number be lower than Veronika’s because her portfolio is by far the best one so far. That isn’t to say that this photo doesn’t suck. I love how graceful her hands are, but it doesn’t save this photo from anything. First of all, Dorothy has the worst outfit of the girls. The sparkling top with the white pants/skirt just looks so ugly and cheap together. Also, Dorothy tends to look like a bobblehead once in a while. It really shows here. She just looks so weird in general. Her neck looks incredibly strained here too. I’m glad she was saved, but this photo sucks.

9.Clara

This photo sucks so hard that I was surprised that this wasn’t in the bottom 2. I know that people do like this photo, but I seriously don’t get it. Her arms look beyond awkward here. She looks like she’s scratching herself. Also, she’s putting her face out of the water here, which makes it really awkward. Plus, Clara’s teeth didn’t look as bad in week 2, but here? I’m pretty sure they didn’t look that bad or if that’s just my memory being bad. It’s a really bad of Clara.

Scores

1.Dorothy 2/1/1/11/2/8 (4.16)

2.Maureen 1/4/10/4/4/4 (4.5)

3.Alicia 4/5/4/6/5 (4.8) ELIMINATED WEEK 5

4.Shikin 12/8/3/7/3/1 (5.67)

5.Jennica 6/2/9 (5.67) ELIMINATED WEEK 3

6.Clara 3/6/7/3/7/9 (5.83)

7.Veronika 7/9/2/5/9/5 (6.16)

8.Valerie 10/11/8/8/1/3 (6.83)

9.Cindy 11/3/6/10/10/2 (7)

10.Nametha 13/13/5/1/6/6 (7.33) DISQUALIFIED WEEK 6

11.Tu 9/7/12/2/8/7 (7.5)

12.Layla 5/10/11/9 (8.75) ELIMINATED WEEK 4

13.Heidi 8/12 (10) ELIMINATED WEEK 2

14.Anjelica 14 (14) ELIMINATED WEEK 1

 

Leave a Reply

