ASNTM Cycle 5 Photoshoot 12

Here we go, it’s the finale of the newest ASNTM cycle. The final three cut is just not a very cut of the cast. If I’d crown any of the girls in this top 3, I’d guess it would be Shikin. Yeah, she’s not the one topping my rankings, but taking the finale into account, the fact that Maureen just did worse than Tu and Shikin at basically everything this week just doesn’t justify her win. Maureen has a great portfolio, but her finale performance in general was just really bad. The runway walk just didn’t stand out as much as Tu’s or Shikin’s, plus her height doesn’t help her. Her best photo… we’ll talk about that later in the rankings. It’s unfortunate that Maureen had such a bad performance in the finale because for me, I would’ve been glad to have her as winner if it weren’t for that. She was actually my winner pick before the finale started. All in all though, what an anticlimatic ending to this cycle. I wouldn’t have had any of the girls win either. Let’s get into our final photoshoot of this cycle.

1.Shikin (Runner Up)

She’s the second one to reach 3 FCOs now (first one being Maureen)! This is really, really good though. Holy hell, to have this be her last photo. This could compete Julian for being the most explosive bang of a photo. If this isn’t the definition of high fashion, I really don’t know what is. This is the exact result that I’d want from this photo. The hunch is incredible and yet, you can tell that she still looks a million feet tall here. The way she put the nails to her lips as well, so stunning. Minor details of this shot also make this shot even better. The pointed feet and the headress. Just everything. It’s one of the best photos this cycle has to offer. She went out with a boom. A nuclear bomb of a bang to be exact.

2.Tu (Runner Up)

I understand the love for Shikin’s photo as I love it as well, but I don’t get the love for this one. Let’s start off with the positives I have with this shot. I like the pointed foot, similar to Shikin’s pointed foot. She also got the best styling of the three, which shows here, but that may just be because I’m Viet. She wears the headdress beautifully. I like her big red lips here. The whole vibe of this shot though? I don’t get an avant garde vibe from this shot. It feels like a supermodel trying to do avant garde. I mean, that’s not exactly an insult at all. It’s just not on the point with the brief. Plus, I don’t like how she clawed her leg like that, as well as putting her left hand next to her lips like that. Too bad she didn’t get the long super pointy nails like Shikin did. This isn’t the worst photo to go out with, it’s still pretty good.

3.Maureen (Winner)

What the fuck. I personally wanted Maureen to win, but not in a way where she’s shown as the jankest model of the three. Not even the three, the whole cast actually. This is so, so bad. I thought that Tawan’s winning shot was disappointing for one, but this is just terrible. The styling looks really cheap too. She doesn’t look very comfortable in it. The stiffness in her body too. I don’t like how she’s grasping her hands on her legs like that. The face… I don’t know how to describe it at all. At least there’s symmetry??? To win with a shot like this must be embarrassing, and I’m positive that 99% of the other shots are better than this pile of poop, but there we go, the last photo I cover of this cycle, is whatever the fuck this is.

Scores

1.Maureen 1/4/10/4/4/4/2/1/4/1/4/3 (3.5) WINNER

2.Shikin 12/8/3/7/3/1/4/3/1/3/3/1 (4.08) RUNNER UP

3.Dorothy 2/1/1/11/2/8/6 (4.42) ELIMINATED WEEK 7

4.Clara 3/6/7/3/7/9/3/5/3/2/1 (4.45) ELIMINATED WEEK 11

5.Alicia 4/5/4/6/5 (4.8) ELIMINATED WEEK 5

6.Tu 9/7/12/2/8/7/1/4/2/5/2/2 (5.08) RUNNER UP

7.Jennica 6/2/9 (5.67) ELIMINATED WEEK 3

8.Veronika 7/9/2/5/9/5/5/6 (6) ELIMINATED WEEK 8

9.Cindy 11/3/6/10/10/2/8/2/5/4 (6.1) ELIMINATED WEEK 10

10.Valerie 10/11/8/8/1/3/7 (6.85) ELIMINATED WEEK 7

11.Nametha 13/13/5/1/6/6 (7.33) DISQUALIFIED WEEK 6

12.Layla 5/10/11/9 (8.75) ELIMINATED WEEK 4

13.Heidi 8/12 (10) ELIMINATED WEEK 2

14.Anjelica 14 (14) ELIMINATED WEEK 1

Leave a Reply

